TEL: +27 (0) 83 268 9026 | ANY QUESTIONS FOR US?

Reviews

Elephant Rock Lodge Client Reviews
 

Candice Bates - Spain
31 - 03 February 2016
Everything was perfect for our stay here. We have been extremely happy here & relaxed and are overall very pleased with the service you provide. We don't want to go home

Mark & Kerryn Akerman - Canada
17 - 19 January 2016
Graeme's knowledge & passion for the bush was amazing, made game drives interesting and fun. Rene and the staff will do whatever it takes to ensure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We had such a fabulous stay & will recommend Elephant Rock to friends & Family .

Ntombizonke Fundzo & Mthembeni Cele - Durban
14 - 17 January 2016
Game ranger Stephanie was amazing, informative, friendly and polite. She was a sweetheart, gave a lot of time for us to view the animals, I have learnt a lot from the drive, gentle driver, felt safe and in good hands. Thanks Steph. Rene was always polite, available, brought our order in good sprit, she was lovely, thanks Rene. The chef , I take my hat off, she made every meal delicious. Food was spot on, We ate & ate & ate. Very well done Chef. Rooms were spotless, neat and cosy. Loved the candles and flowers. Bedding soft & clean. Thanks guys. Zanele & Thembeni were lovely, kind and helpful.

Kanchan Nayar and Stevan Chopman - New York
14 - 17 December 2015
We had a wonderful time form start to finish. Our interactions wth Graeme, Rene and Lee-Ann were fantastic. There were friendly, helpful, informative and all round a pleasure to be around. Our game drives were amazing - all unique with great sightings very imformative. Even the other guests were a pleasure. The food was abundant and delicious too. We would highly recommend this place and return.

Michael and Martina Wiegand - Germany
27.11.2015 - 30.11.2015
Atmosphere at the lodge is really great. An ideal place to calm down, and enjoy beautiful surroundings. The game drives are perfectly organized and our ranger Graeme was superb. Good knowledge of animals and all the questions raised to him. We definitely could recommend to everybody to do game drives with Graeme

Rolan Peterson & Tessa Venter - Secunda
20.11.2015 - 22.11.2015
More than what we expected. The food was delicious & plenty of it. The game drives were beautiful especially our last morning, when we got to see the lions up close & hearing them roar. I proposed to my girlfriend and the effort the lodge had done, made it a romantic & unforgettable experience

Agnes Techer - Mauritius
28 - 30.10 October
Graeme is a professional and very friendly ranger - good work. The food is really perfect, specially the dinners. The special attention to detail with the roses and candles are outstanding. Thank you we had a very nice stay 🙂

Linsey Yoas - USA
07 - 09 October
From the moment we arrived at Elephant Rock. We've been treated like special guests. What a phenomenal experience. We would surely come back. Stephanie, Steve and Thembine were so gracious. Stephanie we loved your knowledge expertise and witty experience. Stevie and Thembine you were so kind to each of us. What an intimate experience to share with friends. We will surely be back again. We loved every bit. Even the guests from France approved of the delicious food as well. Thank you thank you

Hendricks Family - Ballito
13 - 16 September
Thank you for an absolutely unforgettable experience. The attention to detail and the wonderful service for superseded our expectations. The Food! The Game Drives! We would never write enough. We hope to see you again soon

Annetta and Chad Taggart - Newcastle
29 - 01 September
We were made to feel very welcome, had a great break away. Will recommend to others. Thank you for the hospitality and friendliness

Clive & Melissa Bass - UK
24 - 27 August
Rene' and the other staff were very welcoming and couldn’t do enough to ensure that we had a lovely stay. The food and service was excellent throughout our stay. Steph was very knowledgeable and entertaining and ensured that we were able to view as much game as possible, throughout our stay. you could tell that she genuinely loves the environment she works in and is passionate about all the animals. I would definitely recommend Elephant Rock as a place to stay.

David & Helen Harrow
29 February- 03 March
We were happy with the manner in which we were treated. The staff carried out their tasks with care & attention.

Ann Carnegie
04 March - 06 March
The whole experience has been wonderful. I would recommend ER to everyone.

Gill and Ralph Levy
08 March - 11 March
Loved it so much we came back. We would come back again and recommend to others. Staff terrific. Nothing was too much for them. Lived up to our expectations on 2nd visit.

Ebany Bishoff
11 March - 13 March
An incredible weekend. Food fantastic. Game Drives relaxing & very knowledgeable. Thanks to all the staff at ER.

Tobie and Janine Joubert
11 March - 13 March
Thembine, Zanele, Rene Lee-Ann, Graeme amazing thank you for making our first lodge stay absolutely awesome!!! Really hope we can show our girls the Big 5 (big and small ) here .

Jeff and Carol Faulkner
15 March - 18 March
Once again an outstanding stay. The staff's friendliness and welcome are first rate. Er is a little paradise in the bush

Richard and Meryl Edwards
18 March - 20 March
All members were exemplary and make our stay very welcome. Very knowledgeable tour guide.

Rita and Brian Fielding
20 March - 21 March
Attention to detail (the small things) that made such a difference. You guys have secured the right formula for a successful business.

Ken and Liz Wyper
21 March - 23 March
All staff both Ranger and House Staff were excellent. Very Friendly & Very efficient. We would have no hesitation in recommending friends and family to visit. Thank you.

Mike & Kathy Acutt
23 March - 25 March
Always such a treat to be here. Our meals were top notch, every time. Our game drives were absolutely amazing: Steph you are number 1. We were looked after so well, home away from home. Thank you to everyone for making our visit so special.

Andrew, Laura, Daniel & Rachel Karlsson
25 March - 27 March
From the moment we arrived, we felt relaxed and welcome. Any requests were dealt with in a friendly and efficient manner. Everyone was friendly and courteous and we felt completely relaxed and at home. The easter egg hunt was a lovely touch. Thank you to all at Elephant Rock.

Lovell Family
27 March - 29 March
We were so happy with our choice of Elephant Rock lodge. Great quality, but unpretentious and authentic. Staff were all great, and Stephanie was an absolute superstar. A fantastic experience all round. And Ruby was great t0o!

Justin Reynolds - Durban
26 - 28 January 2016
The time I spent here at ER was above perfection. From being greeted by the game ranger Graeme with a smile and great service. To the chef cooking the most spectacular food every meal. The game ranger Graeme did a brilliant job by making us feel at home and had an answer for all our questions. I did learn a lot from Graeme about all the animals in the reserve. The hospitality was great, the room was always in order and meals were presented with a smile to all the staff at ER. I would like to thank you for making my stay here amazing to the game ranger and all the staff.

Candice Bates - Spain
31 - 03 February 2016
Everything was perfect for our stay here. We have been extremely happy here & relaxed and are overall very pleased with the service you provide. We don't want to go home

Clyde & Marian Bow - Durban
27 - 30 December 2015
We had an exellent stay at Elephnat Rock. It felt like" home from home" The team have created a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The food at each meal was awesome & variety was excellent. The bush as always was amazing and we enjoyed each drive with steph, who had interesting facts to tell.

Marie Lee and Stan Azen - Rorkes Drift
10 - 11 December 2015
Our entire stay was superb from the welcome to the final morning. Staff is friendly & professional. Guide was outstanding - room was the most beautiful peaceful and comfortable.

Mike and Tess Parkinson - England
23.11.2015 - 26.11.2015
Extremely pleased with the very high standards all around. Welcoming smiling staff who do their utmost to ensure a smooth and happy stay. Thank you - Rene in particular. Outstanding Ranger - Graeme

Margaret Bydawell - Durban
15.11.2015 - 18.11.2015
Everything was wonderful; the attention to detail in the room, at meals and on the drives was excellent. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely choose Elephant Rock on our next visit to Nambiti. Stephanie was a superb guide and ranger, and made our drives so exciting and interesting. Rene' was most efficient, charming and friendly and we loved her table settings. thank you

Hella-Anne - Henley on klip
13 - 15 October
I immediately felt comfortable with the staff. The food was amazing. Everything was perfect and I felt like royalty. I also appreciate being treated the same as the adults are because often as a teenager, you are treated differently and the
staff are often rude.

Faye Fox - Durban
02 - 04 October
There are not enough words to explain the excellent service we have received. We have felt welcome, since we arrived and the extra mile, the staff have gone is truly appreciated and is to be commended. Thank you 2 three very special staff who made our stay so worth every minute. Stephaie, Lee-Ann and Steve. We will see you soon

Callum and Heather Finlayson - PMB
04 - 06 September
An absolutely awesome stay. Nothing to fault in any area at all. Not a single complaint the entire stay. Well done to the entire team, front and back end staff. A truly memorable stay

Peter and Bev Thomas - Atlanta USA
30 - 02 September
All staff went out of their way to be accommodating, Rene especially helpful with helping find us a way to charge our camera. Found Stephanie’s insight and knowledge of the animals etc to be very helpful.

Darrol & Felicity Crouch - Hillcrest
19 - 21 August
Thank you for a wonderful stay. Felt part of the family. Everything was excellent. Will certainly recommend Elephant Rock to others. Wonderful game drives, learnt so much. Thank you.

Elizabeth Richards and Kathryn Saunders
04 March - 06 March
We had an incredible stay. Everything was perfect.hope we can come again

Kate Van Rooyen
04 March - 06 March
Matt made me feel that much closer to nature. A wonderful experience and matt taught us to much about the bush. His general knowledge is amazing and his interest in his clients really is appreciated. Lee-Ann has been a pleasure to deal with and the staff tip top. Steve with his smiling welcome was always lovely to see.

Gary and Linda Stephen
08 March - 11 March
What a fantastic stay. Never return to a place twice but would definitly come time and time again. Graeme, Rene are just brillian as was Lee-Ann and all the other staff. Food is 1st class.

Terry and Kirsty Horne
11 March - 13 March
An absolutely outstanding time. Thank you so much. Your friendliness and homely welcome made every aspect of our visit impossible to beat. We love Graeme and would request him again. Thank you so much for an incredible weekend. We have been blessed.

David and Nila Ryan
13 March - 15 March
Rene was a brilliant hostess, she was friendly and always went the extra mile and gave her personal touch. Rene was fantastic. Graeme was an excellent ranger he always had the guests best interest at heart, he was very knowledgeable and kept us safe at all times. He made the best hot chocolate.

Jenny Tinmouth
15 March - 18 March
Absolutely fabulous. Can't get enough of the total experience - amazing.

Chris Carlisle - Kitz and Anna-Lee Dos Santos
18 March - 20 March
I have been on many safaris starting as a child, youth and young man in East Africa then here in South Africa at such places as Mala Mala, Kirkmans Camp and lots of Northern Natal Reserves and others up and down the country. Nambiti was for us the best. Not too large that animal viewing was drawn out and not too small that would not contain most of the wide range found here. The Hospitality was outstanding without being in your face. The position of the lodge was great and peaceful. Graeme Wheeler the guide was superb, his knowledge, his manner, his soft humour and his sincerity made the whole experience truly unforgettable.

Tara and Chloe
20 March - 21 March
Our Stay has been amazing and not long enough. The staff, food, accommodation and game drives surpassed all of our expectations. We can't wait for our next visit.

Bert and Jill Ewing
21 March - 23 March
a perfect holiday

Diane Cormac
25 March - 27 March
Best game lodge experience out of many I have been to. Exclusive, attention to detail and overall excellence in all aspects of stay. Will definitely be back. Saw cheetah, Lion, Elephant, Hippo mom and baby out of the water and lots of other wildlife.

Stig & Mary Karlsson
25 March - 27 March
Our stay was made perfect by the friendly attention of your well trained staff. The food was top notch.

Peter, Chantal and Blythe Sargent
29 March - 31 March
Thank you for a memorable game reserve experience - the attention to detail is second to none. You even got me my boschendal blanc de noir - thank you. The setting overlooking the dam, with the swing chairs - the deck and enclosed private outdoor shower were the highlight - and the fluffy white towels.

John and Maureen Olding - Howick
20 - 22 January 2016
Rene and Graeme are such awesome people. And of course Steve and Steph who organize everything and then the kitchen staff, the cleaners. We cannot pick out any individual as they work so well together they seem like one person. Well done

Julie and Peter Prigge -Durban
20 - 22 December 2015
Exceptionally kind, friendly.Really enjoyed our stay, such a brilliant and enjoyable game drives delicious food and exceptional hospitality. Felt thoroughly spoilt pampered. Thanks Elephant Rock Team

The Krishnaswamy Family - Johannesburg
17 - 20 December 2015
A very relaxing, kid friendly, warm welcoming stay. Thank you for your hospitality. We enjoyed the stay. Thankyou for accommodating certain meals for my children. It is greatly appreciated meals were well prepared and delicious. Thankyou for taking my dietary requirements into considerations. the treatment that we received made us feel like overseas tourists 🙂 we felt so special and loved.

Jakob Blaette and Family - Germany
09 - 11 December 2015
The whole experience at your lodge was outstanding. We appreciated the exceptionally excellent service. Our ranger Stephanie did a very good job at showing us the beautiful wildlife and countryside with a very good backgroundto everything. The whole team was extremely friendly and made our stay unforgettable

Martin and Christina - Germany
22.11.2015 - 25.11.2015
There is nothing to criticize. We had a great time and wonderful stay. Everybody is so friendly & lovely. This was pure luxury for us. Graeme is such a great guy - he did a wonderful job & knows everything about the fauna and flora in the reserve. Thank you all so much for this amazing time

Leon and Annelie Kirsten - Orkney
30.10.2015 - 02.11.2015
This was an excellent stay. Will definitely promote this to friends and family. The ranger did an excellent job in explaining and showing us special wildlife areas. We never felt in danger.

Wilson Party - Ireland
09 - 11 October
Steph, very knowledgeable, did her best to follow up sightings & provide info. Rene' really good attention to detail, pleasant & friendly to all the guests. Steve & Lee-Ann well done. Catering & housekeeping, Food Excellent, well presented. Rooms Beautiful, Private and outdoor shower a real treat.

MJ Geerligs - Netherlands
28 - 01 September
All in all very good. This has been our second visit to this lodge. We had a wonderful stay and when in the area we will be back for more. We will recommend Elephant Rock to friends and family.

Atlanta USA - Cape Town
02 - 04 September
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, amazing attention to detail very warm and friendly. Steph was fab, so knowledgeable and made sure every drive catered to our animal sightings wishes:) Food was tasty and there was a lot variety, it was great that hosts were always very accommodating with dietary requirements and alternatives. Just loved it

Tibby Burger - New Zealand
24 - 27 August
I have had the privilege of visiting private game lodges before and without a doubt this was superior in many respects. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending your lodge& hope to visit again soon. Special mention to Steph, for her friendliness and professionalism. To Rene' & staff, the food was amazing and need to go on a serious diet from tomorrow.

Clive & Melissa Bass - UK
24 - 27 August
Rene' and the other staff were very welcoming and couldn’t do enough to ensure that we had a lovely stay. The food and service was excellent throughout our stay. Steph was very knowledgeable and entertaining and ensured that we were able to view as much game as possible, throughout our stay. you could tell that she genuinely loves the environment she works in and is passionate about all the animals. I would definitely recommend Elephant Rock as a place to stay.

Cartyl Peatt
04 March - 06 March
No complaints. Matt was a delightful young man with excellent knowledge and skills.

Bob and Helen Craven
04 March - 06 March
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very good, welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Saw lots of game. Learned lot of new things.

Sam Hudspith
09 March - 11 March
Would not change a thing

Mark and Linda Horne
11 March - 13 March
What a unique lodge, small and intimate with umbelieveable attention to detail. What wonderfull staff, warm, friendly and making us feel like royalty. Cant wait to be back

John McBride
13 March - 15 March
Very enjoyable 2 days. Peaceful, tranquil setting which made me think deeply about things that matter most to me.

Francis and Fiona Carlisle - Kitz
18 March - 20 March
The whole experience at ER has been superb.

Abi James and Ellie Taylor
20 March - 21 March
Fantastic Staff and lodge. Loved every minute.

Dave and Judith Montgomery
21 March - 23 March
We have had a wonderful stay at ER. Everything has been first class - from start to finish. We would recommend it to everyone.

Sheena Brown
21 March - 23 March
An absolutely awedome experience. A warm & welcome, delicious food & chilled wine. Thanks.

Sheena Brown
21 March - 23 March
An absolutely awesome experience. A warm & welcome, delicious food & chilled wine. Thanks.

Robyn Bechard
27 March - 29 March
I had a lovely stay, the staff were all outstanding. Thank you so much.

Cathy Moncrief
31 March - 01 April
Love it would come back.